This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
New Scoring Rules functionality is now available to be added to fixtures, so you can now publish or edit your fixtures for the upcoming season. Please see the relevant help guide:
Club & County Board Sites: Scoring Rules
Competition Sites: Scoring Rules 
hide announcement
Tillingham CC
A Lovely Little Club

 Welcome to Tillingham Cricket Club's website

2018 Update

The club has found the going tougher in Division 1 this summer after a successful third-placed finish in 2017. The side currently sit eighth with a handful of games to play.

The club recently hosted an 80s tribute night where nearly 200 people were in attendance. Thanks go to all those that helped organise the event.

2017 Season review

The first team finished third in Division One of the Mid-Essex league which was way above pre-season expectations. The first eleven had gained back-to-back promotion in the previous 2 seasons and were looking to consolidate their position. 

Dave Cummins led the side and finished as leading run scorer with 492. Terry Stiffell recorded the highest innings with 99 not-out at Springfield.

Andy Mee topped the wicket takers list with 37 whilst Connor Hayman had the best figures of 5/30 against Writtle.

The second team were led to their third successive promotion as they won division 6. Andy Smith led the side and was indebted to the runs of Matt Snowdon (542) who regularly anchored the innings. Jon Butterwick recorded the highest score and in the process made his maiden league hundred against Great Baddow.

Joss Corby led the way with the ball setting a new record for 2nd team wickets in a season with 36. Dave Mason had the best figures of 6/11.

The newly formed third team played 12 friendly fixtures, winning twice. Vince Mears led the side and finished as leading run-scorer with 272, whilst Jacob Snowdon made the highest score with 55*.

Harry Hylton claimed the most wickets (13) and Tommy Brewster had the best figures (4/20) against Rayleigh.

The Sunday side fulfilled 25 fixtures with one being abandoned due to rain. Opportunities were given to all and all players made contributions.

Awards night

1st Team: Terry Stiffell

2nd Team: Joss Corby

Sunday: Jack Taylor

3rd Team: Charlie Paris

Young Player: Louis Barrell

Tony Cowell: Jon Butterwick

Most Runs: Dave Cummins

Most Wickets: Jack Taylor

Supporters Player: Paul Potten

AGM 5th December 2017

The following officers were elected

Chairman: Graham Raven

President: Chris Mee

Vice-Chairman: Jon Butterwick

Hon Secretary: Richard Emerson

Hon Treasurer: Richard Emerson

Fixture Secretary: Dave Cummins

Child Welfare Officer: Mike Clay

1st Team Captain: Dave Cummins

2nd Team Captain: Glen Hylton

3rd Team Captain: Vince Mears

Sunday Team Captain: Dave Cummins

T20 Team Captain: Jack Taylor

Colts Organiser: Dave Cummins

Bar Manager: Glen Hylton

Tea Co-ordinator: Julie Raven

Groundsmen: Glen Hylton & Mick Emerson

Committee Members: Darren Shipton, Mick Taylor & Andy Smith

Publicity Officers: 

1st Team: Vacant

2nd Team: Dave Mason

3rd Team: Alfie Bailey

Sunday Team: Vacant


The club wishes to thank all of the individuals and businesses from both within and outside the club for their support in 2017. If anyone wishes to sponsor the club in 2018 please contact Dave Cummins. Sponsorships start from £15 (match day sponsors) with a range of page sizes available for adverts in the handbook.

Particular thanks to G & B Finch for their generous support of the Community Cricket Day